Events

Here you can find a list of events including book launches, interviews and festivals that Quartet authors are appearing at.

  • Quartet book launches

Wednesday 14 September – Launch of Darling Baby Mine by John de St Jorre at Marylebone Daunt Books

Thursday 22 September – Launch of The Secret Broker by Simon Crane at Hotel Cafe Royal

Thursday 29 September – Launch of Coming Out by Jeffrey Weeks at Holland Park Daunt Books

Friday 30 September 1.30pm – The Making of an Immigration Judge by James Hanratty at Wigtown Book Festival – Buy tickets here 

Wednesday 5 October 7.30pm – Darling Baby Mine at Off the Shelf Festival – Buy tickets here

Monday 17 October 7.30pm – Coming Out at Off the Shelf Festival – Buy tickets here

Wednesday 19 October 7.30pm – The Making of an Immigration Judge by James Hanratty at Off the Shelf Festival – Buy tickets here

Past events

  • Wednesday 6 April 2016 4pm – Liz Hodgkinson and Diana Cowell: The First Sex Changes: How Laura Became Michael and Robert Became Roberta – Oxford Literary Festival 
  • Friday 8 April 2016 4pm – Jim Lee talks to Paul Blezard: Life in B&WOxford Literary Festival 
  • Saturday 9 April 2016 2pm –  Martin Scurr and Cosmo Scurr, Chaired by Jane Haynes: Doctors Dissected Oxford Literary Festival
  • Sunday 10 April 2016 10am – Lucy Beresford and Leila Segal, Voices of Freedom: Fighting Oppression of Women – Oxford Literature Festival
  • Sunday 15 May 1.30pm – Liz Hodgkinson From a Girl to a Man: How Laura Became Michael – Whistable Literary Festival 
  • Thursday 4 February 2016 6.30pm – Jeremy Clarke’s Low Life – Notting Hill Bookshop
  • Friday 26 February 2016 7.30pm – Hiroko Sherwin Japan’s World War II Legacy – Winsley Willage Hall
  • Thursday 3 March 2016 7pm – Lucy Beresford Invisible ThreadsEssex Book Festival